Our People

For general inquiries, please contact us at celecenter@uw.edu.

Career Staff

Alison Horn (she/her)

Equity in STEM Program Assistant
ah78@uw.edu
206-543-5346

Andy Pace (he/him)

NextGen Civic Leader Corps Coordinator
andpace@uw.edu

Avelaka Macarro

Assistant Director of Rural and Tribal Partnerships
amacarro@uw.edu
206-616-9564

Christian Love

Othello-UW Commons Program Manager
cklove@uw.edu
206-685-3023

Emma B. Pelletier (she/her)

Program Manager of School Based Internships
egbp@uw.edu
206-543-9543

Francesca Lo

Executive Director, Community Engagement and Leadership Education (CELE) Center
franlo@uw.edu
206-616-9768

Griselda Ramirez (she/her)

Associate Site Manager, Jumpstart
grisr@uw.edu
206-543-9409

Jermaine Rocacorba (she/her/siya)

Program Manager of Curriculum and Student Services
jroca@uw.edu
206-543-5476

Jessica Hunnicut Batten (she/her)

Director of Local P12 Education Partnerships
hunnij@uw.edu
206-685-8381

Kathryn Pursch Cornforth

Director of Community Engagement
purschk@uw.edu
206-616-0784

Katie Wallace

Sr. Program Manager of Community-Based Internships
kwallac1@uw.edu
206-221-1910

Noelle Tyau (she/her)

Operations Manager
noetyau@uw.edu
206-616-5791

Richard Parra

STEM Engagement Program Manager
parrar@uw.edu
206-616-2302

Sala Sataraka (She/They)

Sr. Site Manager, Jumpstart
salas@uw.edu
206-543-5514
Booking page launch

AmeriCorps Members

Nicole Acosta (she/her)

Education Equity AmeriCorps Member
nacosta@uw.edu
206-221-7308

Student Staff

Angela Delacruz (she/her)

Mentorship Coordinator Intern (MCI)
delacab4@uw.edu

Armon Tenaw

UCBI Mentor
armont@uw.edu

Aysah Jacob

Community-Engaged Courses Operations Assistant, Othello-UW Commons Staff Assistant
aysahj@uw.edu

Bea Calma (she/her)

Curriculum and Student Support Coordinator
beacalma@uw.edu

Charlise Limjoco-Ragasa (she/her)

Mentorship Coordinator Intern (MCI)
climjoco@uw.edu

Christelle Silué

UCBI Mentor & Liaison

Edie Ventrella (she/her)

Tutoring Coordinator Intern (TCI)
ediev@uw.edu

Fiona Jensen-Hitch

K-8 Tutoring Coordinator/America Reads Tutor Mentor
fionajh@uw.edu

Grace Crowley (she/her)

Graduate Staff Assistant: Student Advising and Program Support
crowleyg@uw.edu

Isabel Angulo (they/them)

Community-Engaged Courses Communications Intern
izzy2019@uw.edu

Jacob Shapiro (he/him)

Mentorship Coordinator Intern (MCI)
shap30@uw.edu

Justin Coan

UCBI Mentor
jcoan@uw.edu

Katy Lee (she/her)

UCBI Mentor
leekaty@uw.edu

LeVera Brown

Othello-UW Commons Staff Assistant

Lucas O'Bryan

Community Engaged Courses Intern
lobryan@uw.edu

Maddie Zdeblick

Graduate Staff Assistant: Leadership Education
maddienz@uw.edu

Madeleine Bentley

College & Career Readiness Assistant Mentor
mjbent@uw.edu

Millen Khangura

Outreach Logistics Intern
millenk@uw.edu

Minerva Arebalo (she/they)

Tent City 3 UW Liasion
mareba@uw.edu

Ray Rodriguez

UCBI Mentor
rayjames@uw.edu

Ronalei Gasetoto (she/her)

Graduate Staff Assistant: Riverways Rural and Tribal Facilitator
trg9@uw.edu

Tia Flores

Othello-UW Commons Student Assistant
tvflores@uw.edu