Our People

For general inquiries, please contact us at celecenter@uw.edu.

Questions regarding Community Engaged Courses, please contact engage@uw.edu

 

Career Staff

Alison Horn (she/her)

Equity in STEM Program Assistant
ah78@uw.edu
206-543-5346

Andy Pace (he/him)

NextGen Civic Leader Corps Coordinator
andpace@uw.edu

Avelaka Macarro

Assistant Director of Rural and Tribal Partnerships
amacarro@uw.edu
206-616-9564

Emma B. Pelletier (she/her)

Program Manager of School Based Internships
egbp@uw.edu
206-543-9543

Francesca Lo

Executive Director, Community Engagement and Leadership Education (CELE) Center
franlo@uw.edu
206-616-9768

Griselda Ramirez (she/her)

Associate Site Manager, Jumpstart
grisr@uw.edu
206-543-9409

Jessica Hunnicut Batten (she/her)

Director of Local P12 Education Partnerships
hunnij@uw.edu
206-685-8381

Kathryn Pursch Cornforth

Director of Community Engagement
purschk@uw.edu
206-616-0784

Nancy Huizar (they/them)

Program Manager of Othello-UW Commons
nhuizar@uw.edu

Neda Ghaffarian (she/her)

Program Manager of K-12 Community-Engaged Learning
nghaff@uw.edu

Noelle Tyau (she/her)

Operations Manager
noetyau@uw.edu
206-616-5791

Richard Parra

STEM Engagement Program Manager
parrar@uw.edu
206-616-2302

AmeriCorps Members

Jacob Shapiro (he/him)

AmeriCorps K-12 Community Engaged Learning Coordinator
shap30@uw.edu

Student Staff

Aysah Jacob

Community-Engaged Courses Operations Assistant, Othello-UW Commons Staff Assistant
aysahj@uw.edu

Isabel Angulo (they/them)

Community-Engaged Courses Communications Intern
izzy2019@uw.edu

Juliana Borges

Curriculum & Student Support Liaison

Justin Coan

UCBI Mentor
jcoan@uw.edu

LeVera Brown

Othello-UW Commons Staff Assistant

Maddie Zdeblick

Graduate Staff Assistant: Leadership Education
maddienz@uw.edu

Nicole Acosta (she/her)

GSA: Riverways Rural and Tribal Facilitator
nacosta@uw.edu
206-221-7308

Ray Rodriguez

UCBI Mentor
rayjames@uw.edu

Sarra Ghezzaz (she/her)

Community Engaged Course Assistant
sarrag@uw.edu