Our People

For general inquiries, please contact us at celecenter@uw.edu.

Questions regarding Community Engaged Courses, please contact engage@uw.edu

 

Career Staff

Alison Horn (she/her)

Equity in STEM Program Assistant
ah78@uw.edu
206-543-5346

Aysah Jacob

Othello-UW Commons Site Coordinator
aysahj@uw.edu

Dahn Bi Lee-Hong (they/them)

NextGen Civic Leader Corps Coordinator
dahnbi@uw.edu

Emma Biscocho Pelletier (she/her)

Assistant Director of Community & School Based Internships
egbp@uw.edu
206-543-9543

Francesca Lo

Executive Director, Community Engagement and Leadership Education (CELE) Center
franlo@uw.edu
206-616-9768

Griselda Ramirez (she/her)

Site Manager, Jumpstart
grisr@uw.edu
206-543-9409

Jessica Hunnicut Batten (she/her)

Director of Local P12 Education Partnerships
hunnij@uw.edu
206-685-8381

Joey Salazar (he/him)

Site Manager, Jumpstart
xsalazar@uw.edu

Kathryn Pursch Cornforth

Director of Community Engagement
purschk@uw.edu
206-616-0784

Maria Lee (she/her)

Program Manager of Community Partnerships
mlee2855@uw.edu

Michael Soudmand (he/him)

Program Manager for Student Civic Leadership Development
soudmand@uw.edu

Nancy Huizar (they/them)

Program Manager of Othello-UW Commons
nhuizar@uw.edu

Neda Ghaffarian (she/her)

Program Manager of K-12 Community-Engaged Learning
nghaff@uw.edu

Noelle Tyau (she/her)

Operations Manager
noetyau@uw.edu
206-616-5791

Richard Parra

Sr. STEM Engagement Program Manager
parrar@uw.edu
206-616-2302

Sharon Cini (she/her)

Assistant Director of Rural and Tribal Partnerships
scini@uw.edu

AmeriCorps Members

Jacob Shapiro (he/him)

AmeriCorps K-12 Community Engaged Learning Coordinator
shap30@uw.edu

Melanie Ocasio (she/her)

AmeriCorps Education Equity Coordinator
mlocasio@uw.edu

Student Staff

Allysa Peredo (she/her)

Riverways Equity in STEM Intern
adrp@uw.edu

Ciera Babbrah

GSA: Student Advising and Program Support
cbabbrah@uw.edu

Isabel Angulo (they/them)

Community-Engaged Courses Communications Intern
izzy2019@uw.edu

Jaden Keatts (she/her)

Education Coordinator Intern
jaden748@uw.edu

Jeniffer Kim

K-8 Tutoring Coordinator/America Reads Tutor Mentor
kyj0305@uw.edu

Jiaxin Zhuo (she/her)

Education Coordinator Intern
jzhuo@uw.edu

Jocelyn Magana (she/her/hers)

Jumpstart Social Media, Culture, and Outreach Program Assistant
ldrbts@uw.edu

Justin Coan

UCBI Mentor
jcoan@uw.edu

Leilani Batac

Othello-UW Commons ECO Intern
lbatac@uw.edu

LeVera Brown

Othello-UW Commons Staff Assistant

Lucy Lee

K-8 Tutoring Coordinator/America Reads Tutor Mentor
hyerinll@uw.edu

Maddie Zdeblick

Graduate Staff Assistant: Leadership Education
maddienz@uw.edu

Marcus Conde

GSA: Riverways Guides
mac94@uw.edu

Mia Doan

Othello-UW Commons Student Assistant
mmdoan@uw.edu

Nathaly Mendoza Posada

GSA: College and Career Readiness Assistant Mentor
nzaposa@uw.edu

Nicole Acosta (she/her)

GSA: Riverways Rural and Tribal Facilitator
nacosta@uw.edu
206-221-7308

Ray Rodriguez (he/they)

GSA: Undergraduate Community Based Internships
rayjames@uw.edu

Ruoyu Wang (she/her)

Education Coordinator Intern
rwang35@uw.edu

Sarra Ghezzaz (she/her)

Community Engaged Course Assistant
sarrag@uw.edu

Sycora Powell (she/her)

GSA: Community Engaged Courses
spowel@uw.edu